Snacks

I love to buy the huge boxes of snacks at Costco.  It’s simple, it’s easy – but the granola bars I buy are full of ingredients that I don’t even understand. If food is one of my little dots in life, then I want to pack some wholesome, homemade goodness into what I’m feeding my family.  Blake and I made granola bars yesterday and I’m shocked how suprisingly easy they were.  I had the whole family do a taste test…and the homemade ones won unanimously!  (Sure, eventually I want to use almond butter instead of Skippy…baby steps).  Also, these bars are freezer friendly.  The batch I made yesterday is almost gone – but these are so simple to make I plan to make a huge batch and load up the freezer.  Here’s the recipe I used.

Leave a Reply

